Shutterbug's Blog

Living with Multiple Myeloma in Hyderabad , India . Random musings .

A Brave Yoddha , No more in our Midst

Leave a comment

Rahul, the Bravest warrior against Cancer I have ever known, is no more in our midst 😦

He founded Yoddhas.com to bring all fighters to a common forum so all can share their wins , problems and solutions.

It was my Dad who first saw an article in The Hindu newspaper about Yoddhas.com founded by Rahul. Dad told me to take a look at the article.

Rahul had declared that he was preparing to get a Stem Cell Transplant with Stem Cells from a Donor . The treatment was very expensive and he was seeking donations too.

Found his contact number on the website and immediately called him to learn further details . I heard a very strong and confident voice which gave me a lot of strength and courage to fight my own war.

Very soon he started a Whatsapp group and added many MM patients and their caregivers to the group. Dr Ram Ganjoo , Oncologist is also part of the group and is always available on the forum , eager to help and is very supportive.

It was in this forum that I expressed my conviction about Circumin and its potency in killing Cancer cells . Dr Gayatri , also in the whatsapp group ,who successfully conquered MM heard me and directed me to meet Dr Nitin,  an Ayurvedic Doctor from Mumbai who had prescribed Curcumin and other herbal medications to her . She is perfectly normal since several years. My conviction about Circumin doubled.

I must say that it is through Rahul , albeit indirectly, that I found a solution. I always felt that he lived for others more than for himself.

Deeply saddened on Rahul’s demise 😦

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Lifeisbeautiful

...in the process of discovering my SELF. Enjoying the beautiful journey within, while I am on my way to experience an unknown Dimension.

Leave a Reply

